• If this is your first visit, please visit the FAQ. Please register before posting. To start viewing messages, select a forum below.
The world’s premier network for those seeking to share and discuss high-impact,high results, super practical information for the developmentof superiorphysical performance.

Does anyone know what Senior RKC Dan John was talking about when he mentioned....

kbpaul

his wife changed her figure in just a few weeks by adding iodine as a supplement? I did a search but came up with nothing. I also asked this same question on the nutrition forum, but it seems this forum get a lot more attention. Thx....Paul

Well, let's see: my wife has a condition on her face that darkens in sunlight, but splotchy and weird. She hates it. The doctor recommended adding iodine as this condition is "more hormonal," I'm simply quoting. Within a few weeks, her skin normals out and she literally changes physically before my eyes, too.

I'm not a scientist nor a doctor, but I can't argue with the results. Tiff does Swings, Goblet Squats and Presses and basically eats paleo when she can, includes the juice of a lemon or two in water each day, and doesn't fear excellent wine.

The thought process: could it be that simple that she needed iodine? Once she got that in her system, everybody got back in the show and she leaned out overnight (ish)? Personally, I am not a fan of this kind of question as I am simply an observer who notes a change and I think it works because it works. So, it is not a blanket statement of "take iodine," although maybe keep it in your quiver and remember it as an aid in the future for other people.