• If this is your first visit, please visit the FAQ. Please register before posting. To start viewing messages, select a forum below.
The world’s premier network for those seeking to share and discuss high-impact,high results, super practical information for the developmentof superiorphysical performance.

TSC rules question for past competitors, judges

Stephen Troy

New member
On pistols,

Can the competitor make contact with the ground between reps (standing upright) with the non-pressing leg? I have had this question a couple times from competitors for the Aug. 23rd TSC, and the current rules don't seem to specify
 
Stephen,

As I understand the rules if the competitor plants his non squatting leg he will not be credited for any more reps and must begin with the other leg. This shortened my set in the first TSC. I think that the rules have been amended to allow for inadvertent touching of the ground with the non squatting leg, this would result in a no count, three of which in a row would terminate the set.

Steve
 
Free Course
Top